Sunday, November 4, 2007

Loose Fur

Ok, well for all you Wilco fans this should be a treat. Loose Fur is a band composed of Jeff Tweedy, Glen Kotche, and Jim O'Rourke. O'Rourke was the bands producer and contributor on their albums Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, and A Ghost Is Born. This album i wold rank right up their with Wilco's, it is what some people would call Wilco B sides, but i think their brilliant. It is a type of concept album, as the songs deal with religion, most times harshly. Tweedy and O'Rourke take turns at the mic, and some notable songs are Hey Chicken and Answers To Your Questions.

No comments: